Philippe Simon's Collection

SARRE / Saar

La Sarre, Saarland en allemand est un des 16 Länder composant l'Allemagne. The Saarland (German: das Saarland) is one of the sixteen states of the Federal Republic of Germany. With its capital at Saarbrücken - From 1920 to 1935, and again from 1947 to 1959, the inhabitants of the Saarland used money (Saar franc) and postage stamps issued specially for the territory.

Saar 1 Franc ND / 1919 B.238,545 grade: VF+ cat: 2 comment: FRONT : Marianne is a national symbol of the French Republic, a personification of liberty and reason, and a portrayal of the Goddess of Liberty. BACK: Coin 1 franc 1919 - The Sower engraved by Oscar Roty (1846-1911) is a type of coin that has made a remarkable career in French numismatics. added: 18 months ago